Congratulations to all the Sigma Alpha Lambda members who earned the 2023 President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA)!

Over the course of the 2022-2023 award period, 18 SAL members embraced volunteering and earned the PVSA in the process.

The PVSA rewards U.S. citizens who seek to make a positive impact in their communities by volunteering. Volunteers must have a certifying organization verify their hours, and Sigma Alpha Lambda is happy to serve as such an organization for our members.  SAL members must volunteer for at least 100 hours over the course of our award period to earn the PVSA.

We want to celebrate all of our winners by spotlighting them below!


David Lewis
Brett Alan Ruud
Aislinn Care Horrell
Amy Driver
Christopher Ellison
Claire Dozier
Galia Chate Hernandez
Isha Chug
Jake Tyler
Jeffery B. Davidson
Jennifer Lewis-Lifetime Achievement Recipient
Lillian Dorathy
Lorna Fernandez-Fuertes
Madeline LaRosa-Ray
Kortnie Koebel
Zebariaha Spire
Lauren Elliott
Emmie Perkins

To learn more about the PVSA, check out the official PVSA website! We hope to see more of you work to earn this award next year!

Related Post