Congratulations to the 2015 Scholarship and Award Recipients!

The National Academic Achievement Award

This is awarded to one applicant chosen from all scholarship and award applications received who has demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and achievement throughout the most recent academic year.

David John – Georgia Southern University

The Path to Excellence Award

This award recognizes a select group of undergraduate members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement academically, exhibited outstanding leadership skills, or made a substantial contribution in the area of community service.

Ashley Lewis – University of North Carolina Wilmington
Ashton Barker – University of North Carolina Greensboro
Curtis Lee – El Centro College
Jocelyn Rogers – University of South Carolina
LaiKyn Perdue – University of Alabama Birmingham
Leslye Soto – Emporia State University
Melissa Vrabel – University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Olivia Sharp – University of Central Oklahoma

The Emerging Leaders Scholarship

This is awarded to students who have maintained high academic performance, have made significant contributions to their chapter and their community, and have been accepted to an accredited Graduate Program of Study.

Ashley Greene – University of Alabama
Brooke King – Emporia State University
Maggi Chiodo – San Diego State University
Taylor Simpson – Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Thuy Le – University of Georgia

The New Member Award

This is given to members who have joined a Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter during the previous calendar year. It recognizes their academic excellence as well as their contribution to their chapter during their first year of membership.

Amber Crim – University of Alabama Birmingham
Andrea Costantini – Rowan University
Angelica Benitez – San Diego State University
Ashley Ecton – University of Central Oklahoma
Caileigh Mulligan – Rowan University
Cassandra Soluri – Montclair State University
Christine Hassinger – Boston University
Dylan Kirn – Eastern Michigan University
Fatima Fazal-ur-Rehman – University of Louisiana Lafayette
Jessica Jimenez – Texas State University
Jourdan Monfrey – University of Louisiana Lafayette
Leigha Jarett – Binghamton University
Linda Ali – Montclair State University
Lisa Pratt – Western Michigan University
Morgan LeBlanc – East Tennessee State University
Nicole Gustin – Grand Valley State University
Shelby Spiering – Eastern Washington University
Sydney Rubin – University of Mississippi
Yaa Frempong – Montclair State University

The Chapter Leadership Award

This is given to officers who have maintained high academic performance, demonstrated excellent leadership skills and made a significant contribution to the operation of an existing chapter.

Brook Morris – Kansas State University
Courtney Broderick – University of Texas Arlington
Kelsey Huntington – University of Washington
Maysoon Salem – Montclair State University
Mollie Hammer – Iowa State University
Nydia Lopez – San Diego State University
Stephanie Casanova – San Diego State University
Veronica Vazquez – University of California Riverside