2023 Recipients

Congratulations to the 2023 Scholarship and Award Recipients!

The National Academic Achievement Award

This is awarded to one applicant chosen from all scholarship and award applications received who has demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and achievement throughout the most recent academic year.

Zebariah Spire – University of Southern Mississippi

The New Member Award

This is given to members who have joined a Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter during the previous calendar year. It recognizes their academic excellence as well as their contribution to their chapter during their first year of membership.

Mercy Tebah – Texas Woman’s University

Claire Dozier– University of Virginia

The Path to Excellence

This is given to undergraduate members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement academically, exhibited outstanding leadership skills, or made a substantial contribution in the area of community service.

Zebariah Spire- University of Southern Mississippi

Claire Dozier– University of Virginia

Founding Officer Award

This is given to officers of chapters founded during the current academic year, in recognition of their high academic performance, demonstrated leadership skills and outstanding dedication in working towards the creation of a new Sigma Alpha Lambda chapter.

Ashley Winston – Texas Woman’s University