Congratulations to the 2017 Scholarship and Award Recipients!

The National Academic Achievement Award

This is awarded to one applicant chosen from all scholarship and award applications received who has demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and achievement throughout the most recent academic year.

Lena Ho – Boston University

The Path to Excellence Award

This award recognizes a select group of undergraduate members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement academically, exhibited outstanding leadership skills, or made a substantial contribution in the area of community service.

Ifeoma Chinawa – El Centro College
Cherron Covington – El Centro College
Camhuong Le – Old Dominion University
Jourdan Monfrey – University of Louisiana Lafayette
Brielle Soluri – Montclair State University
Emily Steinbach – University of Iowa
Stefany Wolfe – University of Maryland Baltimore County
Micah Woods – Mississippi State University
Ana Maria Quintero – University of South Florida
Craig Sheehan – Purdue University
Tytiana Steele – Eastern Michigan University
Nicole Gustin – Grand Valley State University

The Emerging Leaders Graduate Scholarship

This is awarded to students who have maintained high academic performance, have made significant contributions to their chapter and their community, and have been accepted to an accredited Graduate Program of Study.

Whitney Nieves – New Mexico State University
Danielle Patch – California State University Fresno
Cassandra Soluri – Montclair State University
Caitlyn Ritter – James Madison University

The New Member Award

This is given to members who have joined a Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter during the previous calendar year. It recognizes their academic excellence as well as their contribution to their chapter during their first year of membership.

Mizuki Kiriyama – Emporia State University
Katelyn Robinson – Mississippi State University
Terri Williams – Old Dominion University
Kristy Willis – University of Texas Arlington
Jonnese Goings – Mississippi State University
Brooke Hymer – Indiana State University
Rebecca Johnston – Texas State University
Nicole Martin – Montclair State University
JaMiyiah Smith – University of Alabama
Amber Bradley – Virginia Tech
Rick Darr – Middle Tennessee State University
Anna Ford – Mississippi State University
Samantha Henderson – University of Mississippi
Jay Townsley – University of North Texas
Corrina Wright – University of South Florida
Ada Tusa – University of Louisiana Lafayette

The Chapter Leadership Award

This is given to officers who have maintained high academic performance, demonstrated excellent leadership skills and made a significant contribution to the operation of an existing chapter.

Dwane Tomlin – University of Texas Arlington
Georgette Akpakli – University of Virginia
Jacklyn Rankin – Old Dominion University