2022 Recipients

Congratulations to the 2022 Scholarship and Award Recipients!

The National Academic Achievement Award

This is awarded to one applicant chosen from all scholarship and award applications received who has demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and achievement throughout the most recent academic year.

Jennifer Lewis – University of Southern Mississippi

The Emerging Leaders Graduate Scholarship

This is awarded to students who have maintained high academic performance, have made significant contributions to their chapter and their community, and have been accepted to an accredited Graduate Program of Study.

Lilly Honea – University of Alabama

Jennifer Lewis– University of Southern Mississippi

The New Member Award

This is given to members who have joined a Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter during the previous calendar year. It recognizes their academic excellence as well as their contribution to their chapter during their first year of membership.

Isabella Dascoli – Old Dominion University

Kelly D’Angelo– University of Alabama

The Path to Excellence

This is given to undergraduate members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement academically, exhibited outstanding leadership skills, or made a substantial contribution in the area of community service.

Carrington Brown- University of Southern Mississippi

Riley Reesman– West Virginia State University