President’s Volunteer Service Award

Sigma Alpha Lambda has a long proud history of service. Our members are working to meet the needs of their campus and the community participating in a variety of activities including World Aids Day, Relay for Life, Up ‘Til Dawn, Ghandi National Day of Service, Special Olympics, Toys for Tots and many others as well as working alongside organizations like Big Brothers Big Sisters of America, the Ronald McDonald House and America’s Second Harvest.

In recognition of these outstanding achievements, Sigma Alpha Lambda is proud to be a Certifying Organization for the President’s Volunteer Service Award, a prestigious national honor offered in recognition of volunteer commitment. This Award is given by the President of the United States and honors individuals, families and groups who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to volunteer service over the course of 12 months. As a Certifying Organization of the President’s Volunteer Service Award, we are able nominate potential recipients from among our membership and distribute the Award to those who meet or exceed the award criteria.

Sigma Alpha Lambda is extremely proud to join the President of the United States in recognizing the volunteers who consistently take the time to make a difference in the lives of others. Service hours are not limited to those performed on behalf of Sigma Alpha Lambda. Hours can also be accumulated through work on a variety of projects throughout the year. The only requirement is that the necessary hours be completed within 12 months; recipients can qualify for a new award each year.

The President’s Volunteer Service Award is issued by the President’s Council on Service and Civic Participation to recognize the valuable contributions volunteers make to our nation. To learn more visit

Below is a list of the PVSA winners!

Jason Bowen
Isabella De Soriano
Cayley Dymond
Lauren Eppert
Brittany Hymes
Jessica Isch
Monique Jammer
Geobanna Sarai Lobos
Marisse Padron
Ashley Reddy
Jarod Regier
Laura Soto
Samuel Stepp
John Tibbetts
Christopher Eugene West
Jessica Healey
Myka Matthews
Raquel Alsept
Megann Erni
Kerstin Glaess
Jennifer Dossett
Ebbanee Jimenez
Ashley McCreight
Erin Sonnessa
Rebecca Sulpizo
Parker Snow
Taylor James
Congratulations and great job everyone!!