Congratulations to the 2013 Scholarship and Award Recipients

The National Academic Achievement Award

This is awarded to one applicant chosen from all scholarship and award applications received who has demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and achievement throughout the most recent academic year.

Kellen Whittkop – Colorado State University

The National Academic Achievement Award Runner Up

Taylor Smalls – University of South Carolina     

The National Academic Achievement Award Second Runner Up

Lizette Guzman-Zaragoza – San Diego State University

The Path to Excellence Award

This award recognizes a select group of undergraduate members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement academically, exhibited outstanding leadership skills, or made a substantial contribution in the area of community service.

Derrick Angafor – University of Texas Arlington
Jade Boykin –
Georgia Southern University
Kiara Diggins-Parker –
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Lauren Eppert –
University of Georgia
Katrina Gardner –
San Jose State University
Kelsey Heron –
Purdue University
Rosanna Hok
– Boston University
Sarah Kapica –
Boston University
Hilary Knittle  –
University of Louisville
Alexander Lanshe –
University of Akron
Chelsea Mouton –
University of Louisiana Lafayette
SarahFrances Peacock –
University of Texas Arlington
Mobolaji Salako –
University of Alabama Birmingham
Victoria Vlcek –
Western Michigan University
Damien Zreibe –
Florida International University

The Emerging Leaders Scholarship

This is awarded to students who have maintained high academic performance, have made significant contributions to their chapter and their community, and have been accepted to an accredited Graduate Program of Study.

Ardian Dema – University of Texas Arlington
Sejada Kastrati –
University of South Florida
Rebecca Krelko  –
Ohio University
Thuy Le –
University of Georgia
Sadie Marnon –
University of Tennessee
Jessica Menard –
Florida State University
Marsha Messer-Bass –
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Erin Osterthun –
Kansas State University

The New Member Award

This is given to members who have joined a Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter during the previous calendar year. It recognizes their academic excellence as well as their significant contribution to the Chapter during their first year of membership.

Nina Brucks – University of Wisconsin Whitewater
Denise Current –
Indiana State University
Dawn Cutler –
Virginia Tech University
Ashley Fleming –
University of Central Arkansas
Thuy-Tien Giap –
Michigan State University
Daryel Harris –
Arkansas State University
Angelina Harrison –
University of Oklahoma
Matthew Hitt –
University of Alabama
LaMonica Honor –
University of Alabama Birmingham
Caitlyn Hyatt –
Texas A&M University
Aaron Keys –
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Haley Korff –
University of Central Oklahoma
Madison McMahon –
University of Wisconsin Whitewater
Olivia Millsop –
Youngstown State University
Emily Mitsock –
Boston University
Nora Mustafa –
Montclair State University
Britny Neel –
University of North Carolina Wilmington
Kevin Oestmann –
University of Nebraska Lincoln
Hannah O’Meara –
University of Central Oklahoma
Catherine Pena  –
University of Mississippi
Leighna Reuter –
University of Iowa
Juan Rivas –
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Christine Saji –
Texas A&M University
Leah Staniorski –
George Washington University
Amanda Stokes  –
University of Tennessee
Delia Turner –
Arkansas State University
Nazym Zabikh –
Purdue University

The Chapter Leadership Award

This is given to officers who have maintained high academic performance, demonstrated excellent leadership skills and have made a significant contribution to the operation of an existing chapter.

Nicole Aldinger – University of Michigan
Victoria Costa –
George Washington University
Maria Del Sol –
Florida International University
Courtney Ewert –
University of Wisconsin Madison
Menas Falakos –
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Christina Go –
Florida State University
Steven Johnson –
Iowa State University
Marisse Padron –
Florida International University
Kara Sewalk –
Boston University
Caitlan Smith –
Texas State University
Amanda Stamm –
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Heather Steinbrecher –
Boston University
Veronica Vazquez –
University of California Riverside
Kristiana Zuccarini –
Binghamton University