Congratulations to the 2010 Scholarship and Award Recipients

The National Academic Achievement Award

This is awarded to one applicant chosen from all scholarship and award applications received who has demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and achievement throughout the most recent academic year.

Melissa Stoffers – Rowan University

The Path to Excellence Award

This award recognizes a select group of undergraduate members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement academically, exhibited outstanding leadership skills, or made a substantial contribution in the area of community service.

Alyssa Beatty – Purdue University
Kara Bethard – University of Louisiana Lafayette
Kierstin Bolton – Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Brittany Dong – Mississippi State University
Raisa Garcia – San Jose State University
Traci Goodwin – University of Central Oklahoma
Emealia Hollis – Florida State University
Brittany Johns – Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Megan Kelley – University of Georgia
Nicholas (Shande) King – University of Tennessee
Lynn Lalley – University of Akron
Saransh Midha – University of Tennessee
Lindsay Oberhelman – Texas State University
Ashley Ruesgen – University of Northern Colorado
Erica Sanchez – Fresno State University
Ebony Smith – Ohio University
Natasha Vanderlinden – Eastern Washington University
Heidi Zibura – Indiana University of Pennsylvania

The Emerging Leaders Scholarship

This is awarded to students who have maintained high academic performance, have made significant contributions to their chapter and their community, and have been accepted to an accredited Graduate Program of Study.

Lauren Bailey – University of Southern California
Adrienne Blanton – Murray State University
Elizabeth Gartner – Western Michigan University
Jayne Knoff – University of Michigan
Lik Chuang Lim – University of Southern California
Caroline Lopez-Miro – Florida International University
Kacey Marr – University of Kentucky
Joanna Martin – University of Mississippi
Mallory Miller – Mississippi State University
Man Nguyen – San Jose State University
Trang Nguyen – University of Michigan
Lauren Phillips – University of Michigan
Jennifer Reink – University of Akron
Meredith Welch – University of Texas at Austin
Sarah Yoder – West Virginia University

The New Member Award

This is given to members who have joined a Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter during the previous calendar year. It recognizes their academic excellence as well as their significant contribution to the Chapter during their first year of membership.

Aisha Ahmed – San Diego State University
Michelle Arnst – Kent State University
Rachel Brown – Ohio University
Melanie Calimlim – San Diego State University
Danielle Connor – West Virginia University
Allyson Corbat – Purdue University
Matthew Dekle – Florida State University
Lindsey DuVall – Middle Tennessee State University
Jennifer Ference – Ohio University
Shereen Halsey – Binghamton University
Cayce Harris – Texas State University
Samantha Harrison – Mississippi State University
Shea Herald – West Virginia University
Courtney Hessenauer – Ohio University
Sydney Jackson – University of Michigan
Jerel Kaufax – Arizona State University
Rebecca Koch – Ohio University
Corina Livingston – University of Central Oklahoma
Andrea Mersiovsky – Texas Tech University
Jessica Minorics – Rowan University
Ashley Ott – New Mexico State University
Jessica Pisano – University of Connecticut
Vessela Radieva – University of South Carolina
Ashley Reeves – Arkansas State University
Michael Ross – George Washington University
Ebony Smith – Ohio University
Anthony Stroma III – California State University Long Beach
Britta Svoboda – University of Wisconsin Whitewater
Jennifer Warshaw – University of Louisiana Lafayette
Elizabeth Wellings – Texas State University

The Chapter Leadership Award

This is given to officers who have maintained high academic performance, demonstrated excellent leadership skills and have made a significant contribution to the operation of an existing chapter.

Valene Bummara – Texas State University
Cheuk (Alice) Chan – Binghamton University
Deepal Chhaganlal – University of Louisville
Melanie Faber – Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Torie Fuller – University of Central Oklahoma
Steven Guthrie – West Virginia University
Samantha Kirzner – University of Wisconsin Madison
Alexandra Law – University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Natalie McGrew – Ohio University
Eric Rubenacker – San Jose State University
Swathi Sampangi – University of California Berkeley
Cassandra Schneider – University of Georgia
Emily Villemarette – Southeastern Louisiana University
Haley Worthen – Arkansas State University

The Founding Officer Award

This is given to officers of chapters founded during the current academic year, in recognition of their high academic performance, demonstrated leadership skills and outstanding dedication in working towards the creation of a new Sigma Alpha Lambda Chapter.

Staci Orr – University of North Texas
Rebecca Schultz – Old Dominion University