Old Dominion University

Chapter Officers

Jacklyn Rankin - President
Breyanna Ross - Vice President
Shana Williams - Secretary
Christina Atkins - Treasurer
Chelsie Cartledge - VP Community Service
Tiara Malette - VP Academic Achievement
Mia Lester - VP Leadership Development
Ebony Bradby - VP Membership
Heather Holland - VP Public Relations
Myah Snowden - Historian

The Old Dominion University Chapter is currently seeking additional officers for this academic year. If you are interested in one of these opportunities, please see the Leadership Opportunity information below or fill out the contact form and select 'Leadership Opportunities' as your inquiry.

Leadership Opportunities

The most engaging and active leadership roles are filling the role of a Chapter officer. This is an opportunity to develop hands on experience in communication, project planning & execution, team building, and time management. Elections occur once per year, typically in early spring. Click here to read a brief description of each officer position.

Scholarships and Awards

Scholarships and Awards range from $100 to $5000 and are available for both undergraduate members as well as members furthering their academic endeavors through post-graduate study. Applications are available at the beginning of April each year and are due to the Scholarship Committee by the end of May. For more information, please view the Scholarship page.

Graduation Items

Tassels, Honor Cords & Honor Stoles are available from the SAL Store.

Scholarship and Award Recipients from this Chapter

Rebecca Schultz - Founding Officer Award & New Member Award, 2010

Chapter Highlights

On behalf of the fall and Halloween season we wanted to bring you a special highlight. So many chapters have participated in such great Halloween/Fall themed activities and we want to share them with everyone! (more…)